Rowupdating current row

Add(New Data Column("Col1_APH", Get Type(String))) dt. Add(New Data Column("Col1_TOIL", Get Type(String))) dt. Connection = conn3 sql3 = "SET DATEFORMAT dmy; SELECT * FROM xxx" cmd3. New Row() dr("Staff Name") = g_selectstaffname dr("Post Code") = g_selectpostcode dr("Staff Key") = Temp Staff Key dr("Post Key") = Temp Post Key 'Col1 If Temp Shift Date = g_header1 Then dr("Col1_Roster Key") = Temp Roster Key dr("Col1_Shift Date") = Temp Shift Date dr("Col1_Start Time") = Temp Start Time dr("Col1_End Time") = Temp End Time dr("Col1_SL") = Temp SL dr("Col1_VL") = Temp VL dr("Col1_ML") = Temp ML dr("Col1_PH") = Temp PH dr("Col1_APH") = Temp APH dr("Col1_TOIL") = Temp TOIL dr("Col1_Others") = Temp Others dr("Col1_Shift Type") = Temp Shift Type dr("Col1_Submitted By") = Temp Submitted By End If End If ................. Read() Then Temp Staff Key = reader3("staff_key") If Not Is DBNull(reader3("post_key")) Then Temp Post Key = reader3("post_key") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("roster_key")) Then Temp Roster Key = reader3("roster_key") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("shift_date")) Then Temp Shift Date = Format(reader3("shift_date"), "dd/MM/yyyy") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("start_time")) Then Temp Start Time = Format(reader3("start_time"), "HH:mm") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("end_time")) Then Temp End Time = Format(reader3("end_time"), "HH:mm") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("SL")) Then Temp SL = reader3("SL") Else Temp SL = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("VL")) Then Temp VL = reader3("VL") Else Temp VL = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("ML")) Then Temp ML = reader3("ML") Else Temp ML = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("PH")) Then Temp PH = reader3("PH") Else Temp PH = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("APH")) Then Temp APH = reader3("APH") Else Temp APH = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("TOIL")) Then Temp TOIL = reader3("TOIL") Else Temp TOIL = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("Others")) Then Temp Others = reader3("Others") Else Temp Others = "null" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("shift_type")) Then Temp Shift Type = reader3("shift_type") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("submitted_by")) Then Temp Submitted By = reader3("submitted_by") End If dr = dt. Edit Index = -1 'Bind data to the Grid View control. Sql Command Dim sql As String Dim reader As System.

Add(New Data Column("Col1_VL", Get Type(String))) dt.

Data Bind() 'Persist the table in the Session object. Close() End Using End Sub (look at the ASPX markup code to see what's the name of your input element name - give it one if it doesn't have) then use the code above to read your element in your grid view event handler.

Hi, I'm writing an app where I want to be able to track automatically who changed the current row, if there were any, to the database. So, basically, when the user is in the datagrid and makes a change to one, or more, of the rows I want the values in the Changed By and Changed Date columns to update accordingly. Item Indment" ':changedby and :primarykey are bind variables and are updated byt the addition of the parameters, sysdate will enter the current date. Command Type = "update your_table set Changed_by = :changedby, changed_date = sysdate where your_pk = :primarykey" cmd Update.

Add(New Data Column("Col1_Others", Get Type(String))) dt. Read() '---For each row g_Temp Staff Key = "0" Temp Staff Key = reader("staff_key") 'will not null g_selectstaffkey = Temp Staff Key g_selectpostkey = reader("post_key") g_selectstaffname = RTrim(reader("name_eng")) g_selectpostcode = RTrim(reader("post_code")) Using conn3 As New System.

Add(New Data Column("Col1_Shift Type", Get Type(Int32))) dt. Add(New Data Column("Col1_Submitted By", Get Type(Int32))) Dim dr As Data Row While reader.

Search for rowupdating current row:

rowupdating current row-79

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

One thought on “rowupdating current row”

  1. Social networking has not much solved this problem, because people communicating there are mostly familiar to one another. If you found someone in the chat, it means the other person is ready to communicate and get acquainted.